April 2019 Meeting

April Meeting: Annual Scholarship Luncheon
Date: Saturday, April 20
Time: 11am
Location:  Raven Landing Community Building Multipurpose Room, 1222 Cowles Street (located in main community center, first door on the left after the main room, watch for signs)
Buffet Lunch $20.00 (includes gratuity) Please pay with check or cash at the luncheon
 to Brenda Birdsall (bfayebird@gmail.com or 388-0557
Agenda: Come meet our Scholarship Winners: 
Nancy Johnson Scholarship:  Stephanie Pitka
Ann Rhian Scholarship: Brittany Hayes
Branch Scholarship: Sarah Herrema
Also, help us recognize those who have done so much for our Branch:
The Ellen Whitcher Service Award will be presented and branch members who have been recognized by making the branch contribution to the national AAUW in their names will be acknowledged.
DUES: Our Finance Officer, Gael Murakami, will be on hand to collect annual dues from those who wish to pay at the meeting. We are able to accept either checks or credit card payments from those who wish to pay that way. Dues for 2019-2020 are $75 (national $59 + $16 branch) for regular branch members, $16 for Paid Life Members and student members, $0 for Honorary 50 Year Members. Student member dues vary depending on your status, National AAUW has changed its policy and if you are currently a graduate student working toward a degree, you may pay the student rate (contact Gael Murakami so she can change your status on the national roster (gaelmurakami@gmail.com). Undergraduates at UAF who are e-members, only pay the branch dues of $16. An emailed invoice will be sent to members a week before the meeting and if you wish you may pay on-line by clicking on the link in the email.