Scholarship Deadline is March 1, 2019

The Fairbanks Branch awards two local scholarships: Ann Rhian Memorial Scholarship and the Nancy Johnson Memorial Scholarship. And this year there will be an additional AAUW Fairbanks Branch Scholarship.

They are awarded annually in April to local women who live in the Interior of Alaska, north of the Alaska Range, and are pursuing a certificate or degree to advance their careers, change careers, or reenter the work force after a break. The awards are based primarily on merit.

Your may download an application by clicking here:  AAUW Scholarship Application 2019

Additional information on other Educational Funding and Awards is also available from:


The 2018 Nancy Johnson Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Brenda Riley and the Ann Rhian Scholarship was awarded to Kelly Schmitz.

The 2017 Nancy Johnson Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Barbara VanFlein and the Ann Rhian Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Kitty Berner